The shortlist for this year’s Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year awards has been announced.  As always, the finalists are an incredible group of legal aid lawyers and organisations, showcasing the life-changing work of those working in publicly-funded legal advice.

For more information and a full list of finalists read the our press release here.

This year LAPG has also decided to recognise the exceptional contributions of three legal aid champions through LAPG Committee Special Awards. For more details see our Special Awards press release here.

This year’s awards ceremony takes place in London on 10 July 2019 and once again promises to be a truly uplifting and inspiring event. To book your tickets please visit our dedicated LALY awards ticketing page here.